[yellow tail] Flavor Map

This was very valuable to me when I was a fresh wine drinker, the flavor map from [yellow tail]. It not only allowed me to expand my palate to new wines, but allowed me to find those points of comparison between the wines, which is crucial in being able to describe flavors and make recommendations to friends based on their preferences.

The flavor map plots all the [yellow tail] wines against two criterion, light vs heavy and sweet vs. dry. I’ve found the map to be accurate in flavor profiles and useful for explaining the differences in flavors, specifically between different red wines like Cabernet Sauvignon and Shiraz.

Leave a Reply

